Menu Close

Knowledge transfer program

In 2008, Dr. Louis-Philippe Boulet was awarded a Research Chair in Knowledge Transfer in Cardiovascular and Respiratory Medicine at Laval University. The objectives of this Research Chair are to facilitate the transfer of knowledge acquired in respiratory and cardiovascular research to practitioners, policy makers and the general public and to promote research in the field of knowledge transfer.

The Quebec Respiratory Health Network, in collaboration with the Research Chair in Knowledge Transfer, organized in March 2008 the first-ever Knowledge and Technology Transfer Symposium which attracted some 100 participants.

Since then, this symposium has been held annually and has been a huge success year after year. All students are welcome to participate. The content of the symposium varies from year to year, but always aims to foster the development of qualifications that enable students to integrate knowledge transfer into their research project.

Symposium on Knowledge Transfer

Menu Close

Programme de transfert des connaissances

En 2008, le Dr Louis-Philippe Boulet s’est vu attribuer une Chaire de recherche sur le transfert des connaissances dans le domaine de la médecine cardiovasculaire et respiratoire à l’Université Laval. Les objectifs de cette Chaire de recherche sont de faciliter le transfert des connaissances acquises en recherche respiratoire et cardiovasculaire vers les praticiens, décideurs et vers le public en général et de favoriser la recherche dans le domaine du transfert des connaissances.

Le Réseau en santé respiratoire du Québec, en collaboration avec la Chaire de recherche sur le transfert des connaissances, a organisé en mars 2008 le tout premier symposium sur le transfert des connaissances et des technologies qui a attiré quelques 100 participants.

Depuis, ce symposium se tiens annuellement et remporte année après année un immense succès. Tous les étudiants sont invités à y participer. Le contenu du symposium varie d’une année à l’autre mais a toujours pour objectif de favoriser le développement des qualifications qui permettent aux étudiants d’intégrer le transfert des connaissances dans leur projet de recherche.

Le symposium en transfert des connaissances